Houston Rockets

Western Conference | Southwest Division

Houston Rockets Most awarded players

Houston Rockets players receiving NBA awards in team history (MVP, All-Star, All-NBA team, etc.) and most decorated players. Full Houston Rockets NBA awards recipient list (number of times in parentheses when more than one).

NBA Most Valuable Player

Moses Malone (2), James Harden, Hakeem Olajuwon.

NBA Finals Most Valuable Player

Hakeem Olajuwon (2).

NBA Scoring Leader

James Harden (3), Elvin Hayes.

NBA Rebounding Leader

Moses Malone (3), Hakeem Olajuwon (2), Elvin Hayes.

NBA Blocked Shots Leader

Hakeem Olajuwon (3).

NBA Assists Leader

James Harden.

NBA Efficiency Leader (PER)

James Harden, Moses Malone.

NBA 3-point Field Goals Leader

James Harden (3), Vernon Maxwell (2), Aaron Brooks.

All-Star Game Selection

Hakeem Olajuwon (12), James Harden (8), Yao Ming (8), Moses Malone (5), Rudy Tomjanovich (5), Elvin Hayes (4), Ralph Sampson (4), Steve Francis (3), Tracy McGrady (3), Clyde Drexler (2), Don Kojis (2), Charles Barkley, Dwight Howard, Jack Marin, Calvin Murphy, Otis Thorpe, Russell Westbrook.

All-Star Game MVP

Ralph Sampson.

All-NBA First Team

James Harden (6), Hakeem Olajuwon (6), Moses Malone (2).

All-NBA Second Team

Hakeem Olajuwon (3), Moses Malone (2), Yao Ming (2), Dwight Howard, Tracy McGrady, Ralph Sampson.

All-NBA Third Team

Yao Ming (3), Hakeem Olajuwon (3), Tracy McGrady (2), Clyde Drexler, James Harden, Russell Westbrook.

NBA Defensive Player of the Year

Hakeem Olajuwon (2).

NBA All-Defensive FirstTeam

Hakeem Olajuwon (5), Patrick Beverley, Rodney McCray, Scottie Pippen.

NBA All-Defensive SecondTeam

Hakeem Olajuwon (4), Shane Battier (2), Patrick Beverley, Moses Malone, Rodney McCray, Metta World Peace.

NBA Rookie of the Year

Steve Francis, Ralph Sampson.

NBA All-Rookie First Team

Steve Francis, Jalen Green, Elvin Hayes, John Lucas, Joe Meriweather, Yao Ming, Calvin Murphy, Hakeem Olajuwon, Ralph Sampson, Luis Scola, Jae'Sean Tate.

NBA All-Rookie Second Team

Michael Dickerson, Tari Eason, Eddie Griffin, Luther Head, Robert Horry, Carl Landry, Matt Maloney, Cuttino Mobley, Chandler Parsons, Jabari Smith Jr..

NBA Sixth Man of the Year

Eric Gordon.

NBA Most Improved Player

Aaron Brooks.

NBA Citizenship Award

Calvin Murphy, Dikembe Mutombo.

NBA Player of the Month

James Harden (9), Hakeem Olajuwon (6), Moses Malone (2), Yao Ming (2), Calvin Murphy.

NBA Player of the Week

James Harden (24), Hakeem Olajuwon (12), Tracy McGrady (7), Yao Ming (6), Steve Francis (4), Moses Malone (3), Charles Barkley, Rick Barry, Goran Dragic, Clyde Drexler, Mike Dunleavy, Kyle Lowry, Kevin Martin, Cuttino Mobley, Chris Paul, Robert Reid, Kenny Smith, Otis Thorpe.