List of NBA season assists leaders throughout league history.

NBA assists leaders by season

2021-22Chris PaulPhoenix Suns10.8
2020-21Russell WestbrookWashington Wizards11.7
2019-20LeBron JamesLos Angeles Lakers10.2
2018-19Russell WestbrookOklahoma City Thunder10.7
2017-18Russell WestbrookOklahoma City Thunder10.3
2016-17James HardenHouston Rockets11.2
2015-16Rajon RondoSacramento Kings11.7
2014-15Chris PaulLos Angeles Clippers10.2
2013-14Chris PaulLos Angeles Clippers10.7
2012-13Rajon RondoBoston Celtics11.1
2011-12Rajon RondoBoston Celtics11.7
2010-11Steve NashPhoenix Suns11.4
2009-10Steve NashPhoenix Suns11.0
2008-09Chris PaulNew Orleans Hornets11.0
2007-08Chris PaulNew Orleans Hornets11.6
2006-07Steve NashPhoenix Suns11.6
2005-06Steve NashPhoenix Suns10.5
2004-05Steve NashPhoenix Suns11.5
2003-04Jason KiddNew Jersey Nets9.2
2002-03Jason KiddNew Jersey Nets8.9
2001-02Andre MillerCleveland Cavaliers10.9
2000-01Jason KiddPhoenix Suns9.8
1999-00Jason KiddPhoenix Suns10.1
1998-99Jason KiddPhoenix Suns10.8
1997-98Rod StricklandWashington Wizards10.5
1996-97Mark JacksonDenver Nuggets11.4
1995-96John StocktonUtah Jazz11.2
1994-95John StocktonUtah Jazz12.3
1993-94John StocktonUtah Jazz12.6
1992-93John StocktonUtah Jazz12.0
1991-92John StocktonUtah Jazz13.7
1990-91John StocktonUtah Jazz14.2
1989-90John StocktonUtah Jazz14.5
1988-89John StocktonUtah Jazz13.6
1987-88John StocktonUtah Jazz13.8
1986-87Magic JohnsonLos Angeles Lakers12.2
1985-86Magic JohnsonLos Angeles Lakers12.6
1984-85Isiah ThomasDetroit Pistons13.9
1983-84Magic JohnsonLos Angeles Lakers13.1
1982-83Magic JohnsonLos Angeles Lakers10.5
1981-82Johnny MooreSan Antonio Spurs9.7
1980-81Kevin PorterWashington Bullets9.1
1979-80Micheal Ray RichardsonNew York Knicks10.2
1978-79Kevin PorterDetroit Pistons13.4
1977-78Kevin PorterNew Jersey Nets10.2
1976-77Don BuseIndiana Pacers8.5
1975-76Slick WattsSeattle SuperSonics8.1
1974-75Kevin PorterWashington Bullets8.0
1973-74Ernie DiGregorioBuffalo Braves8.2
1972-73Nate ArchibaldKansas City-Omaha Kings11.4
1971-72Jerry WestLos Angeles Lakers9.7
1970-71Norm Van LierCincinnati Royals10.2
1969-70Lenny WilkensSeattle SuperSonics9.1
1968-69Oscar RobertsonCincinnati Royals9.8
1967-68Oscar RobertsonCincinnati Royals9.7
1966-67Guy RodgersChicago Bulls11.2
1965-66Oscar RobertsonCincinnati Royals11.1
1964-65Oscar RobertsonCincinnati Royals11.5
1963-64Oscar RobertsonCincinnati Royals11.0
1962-63Guy RodgersSan Francisco Warriors10.4
1961-62Oscar RobertsonCincinnati Royals11.4
1960-61Oscar RobertsonCincinnati Royals9.7
1959-60Bob CousyBoston Celtics9.5
1958-59Bob CousyBoston Celtics8.6
1957-58Bob CousyBoston Celtics7.1
1956-57Bob CousyBoston Celtics7.5
1955-56Bob CousyBoston Celtics8.9
1954-55Bob CousyBoston Celtics7.9
1953-54Bob CousyBoston Celtics7.2
1952-53Bob CousyBoston Celtics7.7
1951-52Andy PhillipPhiladelphia Warriors8.2
1950-51Andy PhillipPhiladelphia Warriors6.3
1949-50Andy PhillipChicago Stags5.8
1948-49Bob DaviesRochester Royals5.4
1947-48Ernie CalverleyProvidence Steamrollers2.5
1946-47Ernie CalverleyProvidence Steamrollers3.4
This site use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue, we'll assume that you accept our privacy policy. Accept and continue to siteReview cookies