List of NBA Most Improved Players in the regular season throughout league history.

Most Improved Player award was created by NBA in 1985-86 season.

NBA players selected as the Most Improved Player (MIP) by season

2021-22Ja MorantMemphis Grizzlies
2020-21Julius RandleNew York Knicks
2019-20Brandon IngramNew Orleans Pelicans
2018-19Pascal SiakamToronto Raptors
2017-18Victor OladipoIndiana Pacers
2016-17Giannis AntetokounmpoMilwaukee Bucks
2015-16C.J. McCollumPortland Trail Blazers
2014-15Jimmy ButlerChicago Bulls
2013-14Goran DragicPhoenix Suns
2012-13Paul GeorgeIndiana Pacers
2011-12Ryan AndersonOrlando Magic
2010-11Kevin LoveMinnesota Timberwolves
2009-10Aaron BrooksHouston Rockets
2008-09Danny GrangerIndiana Pacers
2007-08Hedo TurkogluOrlando Magic
2006-07Monta EllisGolden State Warriors
2005-06Boris DiawPhoenix Suns
2004-05Bobby SimmonsLos Angeles Clippers
2003-04Zach RandolphPortland Trail Blazers
2002-03Gilbert ArenasGolden State Warriors
2001-02Jermaine O'NealIndiana Pacers
2000-01Tracy McGradyOrlando Magic
1999-00Jalen RoseIndiana Pacers
1998-99Darrell ArmstrongOrlando Magic
1997-98Alan HendersonAtlanta Hawks
1996-97Isaac AustinMiami Heat
1995-96Gheorghe MuresanWashington Bullets
1994-95Dana BarrosPhiladelphia 76ers
1993-94Don MacLeanWashington Bullets
1992-93Mahmoud Abdul-RaufDenver Nuggets
1991-92Pervis EllisonWashington Bullets
1990-91Scott SkilesOrlando Magic
1989-90Rony SeikalyMiami Heat
1988-89Kevin JohnsonPhoenix Suns
1987-88Kevin DuckworthPortland Trail Blazers
1986-87Dale EllisSeattle SuperSonics
1985-86Alvin RobertsonSan Antonio Spurs
This site use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue, we'll assume that you accept our privacy policy. Accept and continue to siteReview cookies