List of Most Valuable Players in the NBA Finals throughout league history.

NBA Finals Most Valuable Player award was created in 1968-69 season. Trophy is named after former Celtics star Bill Russell.

Players selected as NBA Finals Most Valuable Player by season

2021-22Stephen CurryGolden State Warriors
2020-21Giannis AntetokounmpoMilwaukee Bucks
2019-20LeBron JamesLos Angeles Lakers
2018-19Kawhi LeonardToronto Raptors
2017-18Kevin DurantGolden State Warriors
2016-17Kevin DurantGolden State Warriors
2015-16LeBron JamesCleveland Cavaliers
2014-15Andre IguodalaGolden State Warriors
2013-14Kawhi LeonardSan Antonio Spurs
2012-13LeBron JamesMiami Heat
2011-12LeBron JamesMiami Heat
2010-11Dirk NowitzkiDallas Mavericks
2009-10Kobe BryantLos Angeles Lakers
2008-09Kobe BryantLos Angeles Lakers
2007-08Paul PierceBoston Celtics
2006-07Tony ParkerSan Antonio Spurs
2005-06Dwyane WadeMiami Heat
2004-05Tim DuncanSan Antonio Spurs
2003-04Chauncey BillupsDetroit Pistons
2002-03Tim DuncanSan Antonio Spurs
2001-02Shaquille O'NealLos Angeles Lakers
2000-01Shaquille O'NealLos Angeles Lakers
1999-00Shaquille O'NealLos Angeles Lakers
1998-99Tim DuncanSan Antonio Spurs
1997-98Michael JordanChicago Bulls
1996-97Michael JordanChicago Bulls
1995-96Michael JordanChicago Bulls
1994-95Hakeem OlajuwonHouston Rockets
1993-94Hakeem OlajuwonHouston Rockets
1992-93Michael JordanChicago Bulls
1991-92Michael JordanChicago Bulls
1990-91Michael JordanChicago Bulls
1989-90Isiah ThomasDetroit Pistons
1988-89Joe DumarsDetroit Pistons
1987-88James WorthyLos Angeles Lakers
1986-87Magic JohnsonLos Angeles Lakers
1985-86Larry BirdBoston Celtics
1984-85Kareem Abdul-JabbarLos Angeles Lakers
1983-84Larry BirdBoston Celtics
1982-83Moses MalonePhiladelphia 76ers
1981-82Magic JohnsonLos Angeles Lakers
1980-81Cedric MaxwellBoston Celtics
1979-80Magic JohnsonLos Angeles Lakers
1978-79Dennis JohnsonSeattle SuperSonics
1977-78Wes UnseldWashington Bullets
1976-77Bill WaltonPortland Trail Blazers
1975-76Jo Jo WhiteBoston Celtics
1974-75Rick BarryGolden State Warriors
1973-74John HavlicekBoston Celtics
1972-73Willis ReedNew York Knicks
1971-72Wilt ChamberlainLos Angeles Lakers
1970-71Kareem Abdul-JabbarMilwaukee Bucks
1969-70Willis ReedNew York Knicks
1968-69Jerry WestLos Angeles Lakers
This site use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue, we'll assume that you accept our privacy policy. Accept and continue to siteReview cookies