List of Most Valuable Players in the NBA All-Star Game throughout league history.

NBA All-Star Game MVP is awarded since 1953. Since 2020, trophy is named after four times award winner Kobe Bryant. Due to labor dispute between owners and players, game was not played in 1999.

Players selected as NBA All-Star Game Most Valuable Player by season

2021-22Stephen CurryGolden State Warriors
2020-21Giannis AntetokounmpoMilwaukee Bucks
2019-20Kawhi LeonardLos Angeles Clippers
2018-19Kevin DurantGolden State Warriors
2017-18LeBron JamesCleveland Cavaliers
2016-17Anthony DavisNew Orleans Pelicans
2015-16Russell WestbrookOklahoma City Thunder
2014-15Russell WestbrookOklahoma City Thunder
2013-14Kyrie IrvingCleveland Cavaliers
2012-13Chris PaulLos Angeles Clippers
2011-12Kevin DurantOklahoma City Thunder
2010-11Kobe BryantLos Angeles Lakers
2009-10Dwyane WadeMiami Heat
2008-09Kobe BryantLos Angeles Lakers
Shaquille O'NealPhoenix Suns
2007-08LeBron JamesCleveland Cavaliers
2006-07Kobe BryantLos Angeles Lakers
2005-06LeBron JamesCleveland Cavaliers
2004-05Allen IversonPhiladelphia 76ers
2003-04Shaquille O'NealLos Angeles Lakers
2002-03Kevin GarnettMinnesota Timberwolves
2001-02Kobe BryantLos Angeles Lakers
2000-01Allen IversonPhiladelphia 76ers
1999-00Tim DuncanSan Antonio Spurs
Shaquille O'NealLos Angeles Lakers
1997-98Michael JordanChicago Bulls
1996-97Glen RiceCharlotte Hornets
1995-96Michael JordanChicago Bulls
1994-95Mitch RichmondSacramento Kings
1993-94Scottie PippenChicago Bulls
1992-93John StocktonUtah Jazz
Karl MaloneUtah Jazz
1991-92Magic JohnsonLos Angeles Lakers
1990-91Charles BarkleyPhiladelphia 76ers
1989-90Magic JohnsonLos Angeles Lakers
1988-89Karl MaloneUtah Jazz
1987-88Michael JordanChicago Bulls
1986-87Tom ChambersSeattle SuperSonics
1985-86Isiah ThomasDetroit Pistons
1984-85Ralph SampsonHouston Rockets
1983-84Isiah ThomasDetroit Pistons
1982-83Julius ErvingPhiladelphia 76ers
1981-82Larry BirdBoston Celtics
1980-81Nate ArchibaldBoston Celtics
1979-80George GervinSan Antonio Spurs
1978-79David ThompsonDenver Nuggets
1977-78Randy SmithBuffalo Braves
1976-77Julius ErvingPhiladelphia 76ers
1975-76Dave BingWashington Bullets
1974-75Walt FrazierNew York Knicks
1973-74Bob LanierDetroit Pistons
1972-73Dave CowensBoston Celtics
1971-72Jerry WestLos Angeles Lakers
1970-71Lenny WilkensSeattle SuperSonics
1969-70Willis ReedNew York Knicks
1968-69Oscar RobertsonCincinnati Royals
1967-68Hal GreerPhiladelphia 76ers
1966-67Rick BarrySan Francisco Warriors
1965-66Adrian SmithCincinnati Royals
1964-65Jerry LucasCincinnati Royals
1963-64Oscar RobertsonCincinnati Royals
1962-63Bill RussellBoston Celtics
1961-62Bob PettitSt. Louis Hawks
1960-61Oscar RobertsonCincinnati Royals
1959-60Wilt ChamberlainPhiladelphia Warriors
1958-59Elgin BaylorMinneapolis Lakers
Bob PettitSt. Louis Hawks
1957-58Bob PettitSt. Louis Hawks
1956-57Bob CousyBoston Celtics
1955-56Bob PettitSt. Louis Hawks
1954-55Bill SharmanBoston Celtics
1953-54Bob CousyBoston Celtics
1952-53George MikanMinneapolis Lakers
1951-52Paul ArizinPhiladelphia Warriors
1950-51Ed MacauleyBoston Celtics
This site use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue, we'll assume that you accept our privacy policy. Accept and continue to siteReview cookies