Head coaches with the most wins in the NBA

Regular season

Don Nelson1335.557
Lenny Wilkens1332.536
Gregg Popovich1310.667
Jerry Sloan1221.603
Pat Riley1210.636
George Karl1175.588
Phil Jackson1155.704
Larry Brown1098.549
Rick Adelman1042.582
Doc Rivers992.585
Bill Fitch944.461
Red Auerbach938.662
Dick Motta935.479
Jack Ramsay864.525
Rick Carlisle836.548
Cotton Fitzsimmons832.518
Gene Shue784.477
John MacLeod707.518
Red Holzman696.535
Nate McMillan688.535


Phil Jackson229.688
Pat Riley171.606
Gregg Popovich170.597
Larry Brown100.518
Red Auerbach99.589
Doc Rivers98.510
Jerry Sloan98.485
Erik Spoelstra85.594
K.C. Jones81.587
Lenny Wilkens80.449
George Karl80.432
Rick Adelman79.503
Steve Kerr77.720
Chuck Daly75.595
Don Nelson75.452
Billy Cunningham66.629
Rick Carlisle63.474
John Kundla60.632
Red Holzman58.552
Dick Motta56.444
This site use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue, we'll assume that you accept our privacy policy. Accept and continue to siteReview cookies